Chambers County Jail, TX Inmate Roster

Updated on: January 4, 2021
Chambers County Jail

Visitation Hours

  • Sunday 7:30 Am to 2:30 PM
  • Monday 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
  • Thursday 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
  • Friday 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
  • Saturday 7:30 Am to 2:30 PM
  • Holiday Closed

Chambers County Jail Basic Information

Facility Name
Chambers County Jail
Facility Type
County Jail
Address
201 North Court PO Box 998, Anahuac, TX, 77514-0998
Phone
409-267-2500
Capacity
148
City
Anahuac
Postal Code
77514-0998
State
Texas
Country
Chambers County
Official Website
Website
Nationwide Inmate Records Online Check

Jail records, court & arrest records, mugshots and even judicial reports.

Chambers County Sheriffs Department / Chambers County Jail

Address
201 North Court Street, Anahuac, Texas, 77514
Phone
409-267-8318
Email
[email protected]
Website
http://www.co.chambers.tx.us/default.aspx?name=sheriff

Located in Texas, you will find the Chambers County Jail, which is sometimes referred to as the Chambers County Detention Facility. The facility is home to those offenders who were arrested on misdemeanor or felony offenses.

However, in another side of the facility, you will find those offenders who finally have been formally convicted of their charges as well.

The Chambers County Jail also works with the local police department and takes in those inmates when needed.

Jail Inmates

When trying to find an offender, now you may think that you can do a quick Google search to locate them. But, with county correctional facilities that can either e a hit or a miss. When it comes to the Chambers County Jail, you will find it rather hard to see a roster as they do not have a roster available for you. You will need to call the facility to find out who is currently incarcerated at the Chambers County Jail.

Inmate Mail

All mail that is sent to the Chambers County Jail must be mailed used United States Postal Service. If you use Fedex or UPS, your mail will not get accepted by the facility. When addressing the envelope, please do not forget to put your return address as well as the inmates name and their number.

If you feel like sending photographs, you can only send up to 15 photos at one time. All photos must be smaller than 4”x 6” and cannot be polaroid photos.

Inmate Money

Yes, offenders do need money. However, when sending money, you should be made aware that you can send money in two different ways.

If you are around the facility, you should know that you can come into the visitation lobby and you’ll find a kiosk. This kiosk will allow you to deposit money using your card or cash. This kiosk is powered by Tiger Commissary.

However, if you are not around the facility, or do not feel comfortable going down to the facility, you can deposit money using your card on the Tiger Commissary website. In order to send money, you will need to press “send an inmate a gift”.

NOTE: Tiger Commissary charges you a 10% fee of the amount you deposited into the inmates account. This fee does not go to the correctional facility or is imposed by the correctional facility. You are limited to sending up to $150 at a time or $500 per seven days.

Inmate Calls

Even though offenders in the Chambers County Jail cannot receive your phone calls, however, they can call you.

The only real way an inmate can do this is by having money on their commissary account, so he or she can purchase phone cards. If inmates do not have these phone cards, they will not be able to keep in touch with you via the telephone.

You can look above to see how to send an inmate some money.

Inmate Visits

As of March 2020, the visitation here at the Chambers County Jail has been halted. You will need to call the facility to find when visitation will be allowed again.

All visitors must be dressed properly for them to be allowed to visit. All visitors who are 16 years and older must have their own photo ID card, which needs to be sent to them by the Texas Department of Public Safety. No one will be allowed in without this id card.

If you bring a child in under the age of 16, they must be with you the entire time. All children must be well mannered or you will be asked to leave.

Nearby Jail/Prison

Other Prison Types